

# Lehi Elementary PTA Newsletter -- May

## **PTA President's Message**

I can hardly believe that the school year is almost over. Time flies when you are having so much fun. I have enjoyed ever hour that I have put in as your PTA President this year. If you have given even an hour of your time this school year I would truly like to thank you. It makes more of a difference than you know. I would also like to thank the students for trying so hard in each of our little competitions. Most especially I would like to thank the teachers at Lehi Elementary. Each and every one of them was super supportive and the PTA this year. We really appreciate it!!

Jennica Scott, President

## Open House to thank our volunteers

The PTA would like to thank all of our 2012-2013 volunteers. If you helped the PTA out in any way you are invited.

When: Thursday, May 23rd

Time: Open House Style from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Where: Jennica Scott's Backyard

1451 N. 950 W. Lehi

Who: You and your whole family

What: A super fantastic ice cream sundae bar

Please RSVP to either Jennica Scott 801-787-5486 or Jenny Hoover 801-850-8460 before May 20th so we know how much ice cream to get. Hope to see you there!

## Spelling Bee

Congratulations to our winners!

1st - Amy Ballard

2nd - Shalee Peterson

3rd - Gage Sessions

And we also want to recognize

everyone that participated ... good job!

Ulises Hernandez Trevor Smith Abigail Gray

Jackson Wight Beatrice Felt Cole Whiffen

Annalee Gray Bailee Jukes Jackson Deem Trevor Smith
Beatrice Felt
Jessica Black
Haley Heaton

Ashton Morgan

Abigail Gray
Cole Whiffen
Conner Stewart
Lindsey Jones
Nicolas Vano

### Calendar

#### May

6 to 10 Teacher Appreciation Week

- 7 PTA Board Meeting 10am
- 27 No school -- Memorial Day
- 28 Field Day
- 29 Dance Festival
- 30 Last Day of School



www.facebook.com/ LehiElementaryPTA



TEACHER APPRECIATION
WEEK STARTS
AMONDAY THE GTH.

Volunteers needed for Field Day! Watch the Facebook page for details or contact Teresa Gonzales

#### 2013-2014 PTA Board

Co-Presidents: Amy Grace and

Heather Rasmussen

President-Elect: Jessica Powell Publicity VP: Lance and Sara Madigan

Secretary: Jenny Hoover

Treasurer: Kristi Askew